• Election Endorsements

  • Regardless of the year or how many candidates are on your ballot, it is important that you make your vote heard every time. 

    Each year, the AGC Government Affairs committee meets to interview candidates and recommend endorsements to the board of Directors. The committee looks to support candidates that are business friendly and will help the industry achieve our strategic goals.

    The AGC has interviewed city council candidates in both Spokane and the Tri Cities and have endorse the candidates listed below. In Spokane, these candidates will bring a much needed balance to our city council and eliminate a veto-proof majority that is currently in place. In Tri Cities, these candidates have proven to support business and economic development that will benefit our industry.

    Spokane, WA

    District 1: Jonathan Bingle 

    District 3: Mike Lish 


    Kennewick, WA

    Position 1: Gretl Crawford

    Position 4: Bill McKay


    Richland, WA

    Position 1: Jhoanna Jones

    Position 2: Theresa Richardson

    Position 7: Michael Alverez


    Pasco, WA

    Position 3: Leo Perales


    Click here for a printable version of the AGC Voters Guide to share with employees, family and friends.



    Contact Executive Director Cheryl Stewart at cstewart@nwagc.org or at (509) 535-0391.