Skip to content

Safety Awards

hard hats

Annual National NASA Safety Awards


Dean Thoemke

Director of Safety

National AGC Safety Awards

Due Date: February 10

Safety Awards Information

Application Form

Division Descriptions

Since 1926, the National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record and recognize AGC members for their safety excellence. NASA compares a member's safety record with other AGC members according to the member size and construction type. Additionally, NASA provides a great opportunity for contractor members with excellent safety records  to compete for nationally-recognized awards.


Companies must be current AGC members to participate in this awards program.

How to Enter

Each chapter must submit an entry on behalf of the member and entries must be submitted electronically by the Chapter using the National AGC Reporting Form.

Award Categories

NASA has two award categories, Chapter safety awards and AGC member awards.

Chapter Safety Awards

The AGC chapter safety awards are based on a weighted average of participation and the overall incident rate of the chapter's general contractor members. Each chapter is divided into 4 divisions: less than 50 general contractor members, 50-100 general contractor members, 100-200 general contractor members and over 200 general contractor members.

  • Each winner will recieve an Awards Certificate commemorating their achievement.

AGC Member Awards

Safety awards are given to members who have an incident rate 25% below each division's average and members who have a zero incident rate in the following divisions: Building, Highway, Heavy/Industrial, Municipal/Utilities and Associate/Specialty.

  • AGC provides awards to members who have participated in the awards program for three consecutive years and who have an incident rate below 25% of their division rate - Certificates of Commendation
  • AGC provides awards to members who have participated in the awards program for three consecutive years and have a zero incident rate - Certificate of Commendation

Award Distribution

AGC will send all member awards to their home chapter for later distribution of awards at chapter events.

Scroll To Top